Stamp: Hippotragus leucophaeus (Mozambique 2012)

Here you can manage your collection of postage stamps online.

Here you can manage your collection of postage stamps online.

To learn more

Hippotragus leucophaeus (Mozambique 2012)

30 April (Mozambique ) within release Extinct Mammals of Africa (2012) goes into circulation Stamp Hippotragus leucophaeus face value 66 Mozambican metical

Stamp Hippotragus leucophaeus in catalogues
Michel: Mi: MZ 5856

Stamp is square format.

Also in the issue Extinct Mammals of Africa (2012):

Data entry completed
Stamp Hippotragus leucophaeus in digits
Country: Mozambique
Date: 2012-04-30
Print: Offset lithography
Emission: Commemorative
Format: Stamp
Face Value: 66 Mozambican metical

Stamp Hippotragus leucophaeus it reflects the thematic directions:

Animals are multicellular, eukaryotic organisms of the kingdom Animalia (also called Metazoa). All animals are motile, meaning they can move spontaneously and independently, at some point in their lives. Their body plan eventually becomes fixed as they develop, although some undergo a process of metamorphosis later on in their lives. All animals are heterotrophs: they must ingest other organisms or their products for sustenance.

Mammals are any vertebrates within the class Mammalia (/məˈmeɪli.ə/ from Latin mamma "breast"), a clade of endothermic amniotes distinguished from reptiles (including birds) by the possession of a neocortex (a region of the brain), hair, three middle ear bones and mammary glands. All female mammals nurse their young with milk, secreted from the mammary glands. Mammals include the largest animals on the planet, the great whales. The basic body type is a terrestrial quadruped, but some mammals are adapted for life at sea, in the air, in trees, underground or on two legs. The largest group of mammals, the placentals, have a placenta, which enables the feeding of the fetus during gestation. Mammals range in size from the 30–40 mm (1.2–1.6 in) bumblebee bat to the 30-meter (98 ft) blue whale. With the exception of the five species of monotreme (egg-laying mammals), all modern mammals give birth to live young. Most mammals, including the six most species-rich orders, belong to the placental group. The largest orders are the rodents, bats and Soricomorpha (shrews and allies). The next three biggest orders, depending on the biological classification scheme used, are the Primates (apes and monkeys), the Cetartiodactyla (whales and even-toed ungulates), and the Carnivora (cats, dogs, seals, and allies).

For more information about Hippotragus leucophaeus, you can search for GOOGLE

Stamp, Hippotragus leucophaeus, Mozambique,  , Animals (Fauna), Antelopes, Buffaloes, Elephants, Mammals, Prehistorical Animals