Stamp: Leopard (Panthera pardus) (Tanzania 2013)

Here you can manage your collection of postage stamps online.

Here you can manage your collection of postage stamps online.

To learn more

Leopard (Panthera pardus) (Tanzania 2013)

31 July (Tanzania ) within release The Big Five (2013) goes into circulation Stamp Leopard (Panthera pardus) face value 1,600 Tanzanian shilingi

Stamp Leopard (Panthera pardus) in catalogues
Michel: Mi: TZ 5047
WADP Numbering System - WNS: WAD: TZ066.13

Stamp is horizontal format.

Stamp from souvenir sheet

Also in the issue The Big Five (2013):

Data entry completed
Stamp Leopard (Panthera pardus) in digits
Country: Tanzania
Date: 2013-07-31
Print: Offset lithography
Size: 40 x 30
Perforation: comb 13 x 13½
Emission: Commemorative
Format: Stamp
Face Value: 1,600 Tanzanian shilingi

Stamp Leopard (Panthera pardus) it reflects the thematic directions:

Animals are multicellular, eukaryotic organisms of the kingdom Animalia (also called Metazoa). All animals are motile, meaning they can move spontaneously and independently, at some point in their lives. Their body plan eventually becomes fixed as they develop, although some undergo a process of metamorphosis later on in their lives. All animals are heterotrophs: they must ingest other organisms or their products for sustenance.

Mammals are any vertebrates within the class Mammalia (/məˈmeɪli.ə/ from Latin mamma "breast"), a clade of endothermic amniotes distinguished from reptiles (including birds) by the possession of a neocortex (a region of the brain), hair, three middle ear bones and mammary glands. All female mammals nurse their young with milk, secreted from the mammary glands. Mammals include the largest animals on the planet, the great whales. The basic body type is a terrestrial quadruped, but some mammals are adapted for life at sea, in the air, in trees, underground or on two legs. The largest group of mammals, the placentals, have a placenta, which enables the feeding of the fetus during gestation. Mammals range in size from the 30–40 mm (1.2–1.6 in) bumblebee bat to the 30-meter (98 ft) blue whale. With the exception of the five species of monotreme (egg-laying mammals), all modern mammals give birth to live young. Most mammals, including the six most species-rich orders, belong to the placental group. The largest orders are the rodents, bats and Soricomorpha (shrews and allies). The next three biggest orders, depending on the biological classification scheme used, are the Primates (apes and monkeys), the Cetartiodactyla (whales and even-toed ungulates), and the Carnivora (cats, dogs, seals, and allies).

For more information about Leopard (Panthera pardus), you can search for GOOGLE

Stamp, Leopard (Panthera pardus), Tanzania,  , Animals (Fauna), Leopards, Mammals, Wild Cats